Headder Image

location DISCOVERY LABlocation HOURS

560 N Maybelle AveMon-Sat 9:30a - 5p
Tulsa, OK 74127Tues. until 6:30p
918-295-8144 Sun 11:30a - 5p

 

 

 
 

 

Facebook Instagram YouTube    

 

Calendar


Donate


Join


Mailings


Survey

Field trips

 

FIELD TRIPS

Discovery Lab is a great place for students to explore and discover. Groups must have a minimum of ten children and an advanced registration to qualify for group pricing of $5 per visitor. We also recommend one adult chaperone for every five children.

You will be asked to complete a Field Trip Request form. Every effort will be made to accommodate scheduling requests. To personalize your experience, a field trip coordinator will be assigned to your group and will meet you at the museum entrance to present a Discovery Lab orientation.

To start planning your field trip, please contact 918-295-8144 x5525 or reservations@tulsachildrensmuseum.org.

Schedule a museum class with your field trip!

Read more about museum classes here.

 
 
 

UPCOMING EVENTS

Science Demo: Power of Air
Wednesday, April 5
3:45- 4:15 PM
Main Hall

Science Demo: Power of Air
Friday, April 7
3:45- 4:15 PM
Main Hall

Dance and Sing Along
Monday, April 10
10:30 AM
Main Hall

Science Demo: Under Pressure
Monday, April 10
3:45- 4:15 PM
Main Hall

Science Demo: Under Pressure
Wednesday, April 12
3:45- 4:15 PM
Main Hall

Find the Scientist
Thursday, April 11
4:00 PM
Discovery Lab

Science Demo: Under Pressure
Friday, April 14
3:45- 4:15 PM
Main Hall

Sensory for the Young Scientist
Monday, April 17
10:30 AM
Main Hall

Science Demo: Motion Madness
Monday, April 17
3:45- 4:15 PM
Main Hall

Science Demo: Motion Madness
Wednesday, April 19
3:45- 4:15 PM
Main Hall

Origami with Emily
Thursday, April 20
4:00- 5:00 PM
The WorkShop

Science Demo: Motion Madness
Friday, April 21
3:45- 4:15 PM
Main Hall

Move it Monday
Monday, April 24
10:30 AM
Main Hall

Science Demo: Liquid Light
Monday, April 24
3:45- 4:15 PM
Main Hall

Science Demo: Liquid Light
Wednesday, April 26
3:45- 4:15 PM
Main Hall

Science Demo: Liquid Light
Friday, April 28
3:45- 4:15 PM
Main Hall

Parent/Child Yoga
Monday, May 1
10:30 AM
Main Hall